Welcome to Kellifornia!!

hosted by DiaryLand.com

-

Whew! We survived our first open house today after working non-stop to pack and clean for days now. Of course we only had one looker, but that's one more looker than any of the others in the neighborhood! Yay! 0 comments.

-

Ok. I am officially without internet and it looks like it may be a while til I get it again. We have so much going on, I really need to focus & not get caught up in the intarwebz.
That being said, to my Flickr peeps (and especially Ann), I'm giving up 365 for now since I can't upload anything. I do, however, have something up my sleeve for when the real move begins.
For now, if anyone needs me or wants to keep in touch you'll either have to leave messages on here, email me, text me or call my cell.
I love you guys! Oh! and you can find me on myspace as well. The phone is quite handy on there !
:) 0 comments.

2008-08-06-8:45 a.m.

life limbo. that's what i'm calling this. life limbo. we're in between worlds. still living in our house with no intentions of leaving any time soon (hell, no buyer yet), yet we're packing every little thing up because my husband is a pack rat and is OCD and bipolar and ADD and can't concentrate long enough to finish anything so we always have crap all over our house. and our realtor needs us to get it all the hell out or at least out of sight so she can sell this place.
i keep packing and packing and cleaning and cleaning and i'm afraid to go to work because i know that when i get back some boxes will be unpacked again and some things that i threw out or gave away will be on the living room floor yet again. do you people know what it's like to live with that?!?
of course you don't and hopefully you never will, but i'm slowly, ever so slowly, going crazy from it. and yet i still love him all the way down to my toes.
so still i pack, still i clean. going over and over what i just did yesterday. we have to get it packed up. our house is not dirty, not that you can tell under all of the junk that is covering everything all of the time. it's just... cluttered.
so here i go, back to packing, back to cleaning, back to my attempt at order. i wish i could just walk away and leave it all here and not look back. all we need is each other and some gas money, right? right.
2 comments.

before - after